River Edge Police Roster

Lieutenant Michael Walker Investigations Division/Juvenile
Sergeant Christopher Cheevers Investigations Division/Juvenile
Detective Daniel Lee Investigations Division
Detective Renata Sanches Investigations Division
Lieutenant Craig Casey Patrol Division
Sergeant Curt Wilhelm Patrol Division
Sergeant Joseph Starost Patrol Division
Sergeant Michael McGinty Patrol Division
Sergeant Marc Abate Patrol Division
Sergeant Dennis Griffith Patrol Division
Officer Michael Shouldis Patrol Division
Officer Marc De Young Patrol Division
Officer Michael Varrecchia Patrol Division/Traffic
Officer Joseph Zemaites Patrol Division
Officer Anthony Roman Patrol Division
Officer Patrick Diamond Patrol Division/Traffic
Officer Edward Blue Patrol Division
Officer Brenton Prisendorf Patrol Division
Officer Brian Estevez Patrol Division
Officer Zachariah Hamm Patrol Division
Officer Matthew Piterski Patrol Division
Officer Jeffrey Staron Patrol Division


Please know that our Police Department lobby is accessible for drop-off of documents or unused/unneeded prescription drugs 24 hours a day.

At the Public Safety Building entrance on Tenney Avenue, you will find an intercom with a light brown door bell button.  Push the button and the intercom will be answered by the Police Dispatcher.  Ask to enter in order to drop-off and they will buzz you in.  It is that simple.

705 Kinderkamack Road
River Edge,
Fax: 201-599-0920